This package is presently not on sale online. Please call the Ticket Office at 801-533-NOTE (6683) for more information.

2014-15 Design-A-Series (3+ Performances)

(Multiple Venues) : Fri 1/2/15 8:00PM - Sat 5/23/15 8:00PM

View All Packages

2014-15 Design-A-Series (3+ Performances)

On sale beginning January 1, 2015

Choose any three performances from our 2014-15 season and save 20% off ticket prices (some special events not discounted).


Scroll to the bottom and click 'Buy Now' to start building your Design-A-Series package from the following performances:

New Years in Vienna Friday, January 2, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, January 3, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
New Years in Vienna

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
SHOSTAKOVICH: Festive Overture
BORODIN: Polovtzian Dances from Prince Igor
SHOSTAKOVICH: Jazz Suite No. 2
BERLIOZ: Hungarian March from The Damnation of Faust
J. STRAUSS, Jr.: Künstlerleben
LUMBYE: Champagne Galop
WOLFGANG RIHM: Sehnsuchtswalzer from Drei Walzer
BRAHMS: Hungarian Dance No. 5
J. STRAUSS, Jr.: Im Krapfenwald’l
J. STRAUSS, Jr.: Eljen A Magyar



Wigglesworth Rehearsal Friday, January 9, 2015 10:00AM   ·   More Info »
Wigglesworth Rehearsal



Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker Friday, January 9, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, January 10, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker

Mark Wigglesworth, Conductor
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 15
TCHAIKOVSKY: The Nutcracker: Act II



Debussy, Francaix, Thursday, January 15, 2015 8:00PM

Bizet's The Pearl Fishers Saturday, January 17, 2015 7:30PM - Sunday, January 25, 2015 2:00PM   ·   More Info »
Bizet's The Pearl Fishers

Written ten years before his blockbuster Carmen, Bizet’s The Pearl Fishers transports you to the exotic shores of India. Two men test the strength of their friendship when a beautiful woman stirs up an old rivalry and a dangerous love triangle. Desire and deception build and threaten to separate the friends forever, leaving compassion and trust as the lovers’ only path for survival.



Strauss' A Hero's Life Friday, January 30, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Strauss' A Hero's Life

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Baiba Skride, Violin
WAGNER: Siegfried Idyll
BERG: Violin Concerto, “To the memory of an angel”
R. STRAUSS: A Hero’s Life



Mahler's Symphony No. 3 Friday, February 6, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, February 7, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Mahler's Symphony No. 3

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Tamara Mumford, Mezzo-Soprano
Women of the Utah Symphony Chorus
Madeleine Choir School
MAHLER: Symphony No. 3



The Streisand Songbook Friday, February 13, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, February 14, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
The Streisand Songbook

Jerry Steichen, Conductor
Ann Hampton Callaway, Vocalist



Beethoven's Violin Concerto Friday, February 20, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, February 21, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Beethoven's Violin Concerto

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Baiba Skride, Violin
PROKOFIEV: Symphony No. 1, “Classical”
AUGUSTA READ THOMAS: World Premiere, Utah Symphony Commission
BEETHOVEN: Violin Concerto



Wolff/Watts Rehearsal Friday, March 6, 2015 10:00AM   ·   More Info »
Wolff/Watts Rehearsal



André Watts plays Beethoven 5 Friday, March 6, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, March 7, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
André Watts plays Beethoven 5

Hugh Wolff, Conductor
André Watts, Piano
COPLAND: Fanfare for the Common Man
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor”
COPLAND: Symphony No. 3



Mozart's Così fan tutte Saturday, March 14, 2015 7:30PM - Sunday, March 22, 2015 2:00PM   ·   More Info »
Mozart's Così fan tutte

Two sisters are surprised when their fiancés are suddenly called to war, but are the men really gone or did they simply hatch an elaborate plot to challenge the women’s faithfulness? The men’s return tests the limits of friendship, fidelity, and fortitude. Mozart’s tale of flirtatious seduction combines silly disguises, mistaken identities, and sublime music to see if love can indeed conquer all.



Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf Saturday, March 21, 2015 11:00AM - Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:30PM   ·   More Info »
Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf

Vladimir Kulenovic, Conductor



Beethoven & Wagner Friday, March 27, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, March 28, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Beethoven & Wagner

Jun Märkl, Conductor
Ingrid Fliter, Piano
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 2
WAGNER: Orchestral Suite from The Ring



Daphnis & Chloe Friday, April 10, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, April 11, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Daphnis & Chloe

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Utah Symphony Chorus
DEBUSSY: Prelude to the afternoon of a Faun
STRAVINSKY: Symphony in Three Movements
RAVEL: Daphnis et Chloé



Mozart's "Jupiter" Symphony Friday, April 17, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, April 18, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Mozart's "Jupiter" Symphony

Paul Goodwin, Conductor
Benedetto Lupo, Piano
HAYDN: Overture to The Deserted Island
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C, K. 467
MOZART: Symphony No. 41 in C, K. 551,“Jupiter”



The Midtown Men Friday, April 24, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, April 25, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
The Midtown Men

Jerry Steichen, Conductor
Christian Hoff, Michael Longoria, Daniel Reichard, and J. Robert Spencer, Vocalists



Peter Pan and Other Adventures Saturday, April 25, 2015 11:00AM - Saturday, April 25, 2015 12:30PM   ·   More Info »
Peter Pan and Other Adventures

Vladimir Kulenovic, Conductor



Saint-Saëns’ Organ Symphony Friday, May 1, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, May 2, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Saint-Saëns’ Organ Symphony

Kazuki Yamada, Conductor
MUSSORGSKY: Night on Bald Mountain
GLAZUNOV: Symphony No. 5
SAINT-SAËNS: Symphony No. 3, “Organ Symphony"



Music of Stravinsky Thursday, May 7, 2015 8:00PM

Stravinsky's The Rakes Progress Saturday, May 9, 2015 7:30PM - Sunday, May 17, 2015 2:00PM   ·   More Info »
Stravinsky's The Rakes Progress

Tom Rakewell is determined to live by his wits and trust to luck, but he’s quickly deceived and led to a series of misadventures and a life of debauchery by the devil. Fate and a game of cards will decide whether Tom is saved by his true love or condemned to everlasting hell. Stravinsky’s beautiful and daring opera will come to life with David Hockney’s striking sets and Thierry Fischer’s eagerly anticipated Utah Opera conducting debut.



All-Star Evening Tuesday, May 19, 2015 7:00PM   ·   More Info »
All-Star Evening

Vladimir Kulenovich, Conductor
Shenae Anderson, Violin
Kana Yoshigi, Piano
MENDELSSOHN: Double Concerto for Violin and Piano
DVORAK: Symphony No. 9: 1st, 3rd, and 4th movements



Fischer/Eberle Rehearsal Friday, May 22, 2015 10:00AM   ·   More Info »
Fischer/Eberle Rehearsal



Mahler's Symphony No. 4 Friday, May 22, 2015 8:00PM - Saturday, May 23, 2015 8:00PM   ·   More Info »
Mahler's Symphony No. 4

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Veronika Eberle, Violin
Celena Shafer, Soprano
SHOSTAKOVICH: Violin Concerto No. 1
MAHLER: Symphony No. 4





Connecting the Community through Great Live Music.

Perform. Engage. Inspire.