Fischer conducts Saint-Saëns & Dvorák

Friday, September 22, 2017 7:30PM
Abravanel Hall

Fischer conducts Saint-Saëns & Dvorák
Tickets Not On Sale

Utah Symphony's O.C. Tanner Company Masterworks Series


26-year-old Dutch cellist Harriet Krijgh, “a shooting star on the classical music scene” (Westdeutsche Zeitung),  makes her Utah Symphony debut with Dvorák’s impassioned Cello Concerto, considered the pinnacle of the instrument’s repertoire. Combine that with a contrasting first half of glittering French music, and you have the makings of a beautiful evening.

DATES and TIMES: September 22-23, 2017 | 7:30 PM

VENUE: Abravanel Hall, 123 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 | Get Directions


Thierry Fischer, conductor
Harriet Krijgh, cello


Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture
Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 2
Dvorák: Cello Concerto


Symphony Season Sponsor

Eccles Foundation

Masterworks Series Sponsor

OC Tanner

Guest Artist Sponsor


Concert Sponsor

Patricia A. Richards and William K. Nichols   Dominion Energy


RUN TIME: Approximately 2 hours including intermission.
CHILD POLICY: Children 8 years old and older are welcome to our Symphony performances. No babes in arms.