Season Finale: Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2

Friday, May 25, 2018 7:30PM
Abravanel Hall

Season Finale: Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2

Choose from the list below to jump directly to another offering of
Season Finale: Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2

Utah Symphony's O.C. Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Single tickets for performances on sale on June 20, 2017 at 10 AM. Group and Subscription tickets on sale starting February 16, 2017.


Our Masterworks season concludes with the decadent melodic reveries of Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2. Join the Utah Symphony as we complete this final program of the 2017-18 Season with performances of Korngold’s Violin Concerto, featuring concertmaster Madeline Adkins, and a newly commissioned work by acclaimed French composer Tristan Murail.

VENUE: Abravanel Hall, 123 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 | Get Directions


Thierry Fischer, conductor
Madeline Adkins, violin


Tristan Murail: Reflections / Reflets III (U.S. Premiere, Utah Symphony Commission)
Korngold: Violin Concerto
Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2


RUN TIME: Approximately 2 hours including intermission.
CHILD POLICY: Children 8 years old and older are welcome to our Symphony performances. No babes in arms.