Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Alexandra Dariescu

Friday, April 20, 2018 7:30PM
Abravanel Hall

Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Alexandra Dariescu

Choose from the list below to jump directly to another offering of
Grieg’s Piano Concerto with Alexandra Dariescu

Utah Symphony's O.C. Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Single tickets for performances on sale on June 20, 2017 at 10 AM. Group and Subscription tickets on sale starting February 16, 2017.


Romanian pianist Alexandra Dariescu makes her US orchestral debut with Grieg’s mighty Piano Concerto. The all-Scandinavian program opens with Nielsen’s tribute to the Greek sun-god Helios and concludes with Sibelius’ uplifting Symphony No. 2. The majestic last notes of this piece will ring well beyond the end of the concert.

VENUE: Abravanel Hall, 123 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 | Get Directions


Kazuki Yamada, conductor
Alexandra Dariescu, piano


Nielsen: Helios Overture
Grieg: Piano Concerto
Sibelius: Symphony No 2


RUN TIME: Approximately 2 hours including intermission.
CHILD POLICY: Children 8 years old and older are welcome to our Symphony performances. No babes in arms.